Monday, April 12, 2010
Posted by Jeff Campbell in "Apple Software (iPhone/iPod Touch/iPad)" @ 08:00 AM
"The next revision of the iPhone OS will remove the rating prompt that users see when they delete an app from their device."
This was implemented first in iPhone 2.2 and was supposed to increase feedback ratings in the App Store. Developers complained that it encouraged negative feedback rather than positive. I find it annoying myself so personally am glad they are doing away with this in 4.0. What are your thoughts?